Return to 8 Quart Country Freezer Hand Crank
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 8 Quart Country Freezer Hand Crank October 8, 2020
Reviewer: Daryl A. Repokis from Royal Oak , MI United States  
This 8 Quart Freezer Hand Crank was given as a gift to a Amish family they have 8 children age from 14years to 4days I have never seen such happiness in my life they invited me to birthday dinner with cake and ice cream which they made in there new 8 quart hand crank Maker, the ice cream was wonderful, they have used it probably 7 of the first 10 days they have had it, what a beautiful family so kind

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Machine August 27, 2020
Reviewer: Rebecca Meinders from Cedar, IA United States  
My son uses this machine with his gas engine. It works great!  He can crank out a batch of ice cream in 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 12, 2020
Reviewer: Grant Shaw from Westminster, MD United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Traditional April 30, 2020
Reviewer: Jamie Jenkins from Delaplane , VA United States  
Excellent quality beautiful craftsmanship

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 8 Quart freezer October 8, 2019
Reviewer: Christian from Pleasant view, UT United States  
I have a white mountain triple action freezer 8 quart. I have 8 quart ice cream freezer from country freezer. I am been making hand crank ice cream for 30 years. I have made three batches of ice cream in the country freezers freezer. The jury is still out.  there are pluses and minuses to the new freezer. I really like the stainless steel action, the stainless steel can, stainless steel lid, I think they will last a long time.  All these parts are easy to clean. The mixing action of this freezer does not seem to be as good as the triple action. It seems to work really well,  as long as there is no fruit in the mixer. The times I have added fruit they seem to bind up on the action.  The crank is very smooth compared to my old triple action.  I have plans to use this new freezer a few more times in the coming weeks. I will pass final judgment then.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 8 Quart Hand crank June 19, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Boring from Maryville, TN United States  
Works great! Great Quality! Very Satisfied!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 8 QT FREEZER HAND CRANK October 10, 2016
Reviewer: Kevin Boehler from Republic, MO United States  
HAND CRANK IS NICE AND SMOOTH, FROM THE DESIGN AND HEAVY CONSTRUCTION, THIS CRANK SHOULD LAST FOR MANY YEARS TO COME

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 8 qt. hand cranked freezer July 26, 2015
Reviewer: mimi buckley from mill valley, CA United States  
Tom,
One freezer worked perfectly.  The other had problems.  The barrel-bands loosen and came off during the 1st use...so I tightened them but it was a surprise and almost a serious issue...the real problem is that the dasher blade seems to contact the flange in the cap stopping everything.  The problem seems to go away then returns.  Is something freezing on the bottom and pushing up the dasher?
Thanks/Mimi


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great ice cream maker July 29, 2014
Reviewer: steve fitterer from pataskala, OH United States  
This is like the one I grew up with. It's a party at our house almost every weekend with all the kids. Made strawberry ice cream last weekend. Going to make peach this weekend. My kids and all the neighbor kids are already looking forward to it.

Thanks for the great product cost a lot but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressive quality June 11, 2014
Reviewer: Dwayne from Tigard, OR United States  
The "fit and finish" of this product is great. It was not cheap, but it feels like you've gotten your money's worth - in other words, you get what you pay for. The wood is beautiful, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items